Friday 31st May - Stage On The Green

Electric Spank are a 7-piece funk and disco band from Devon, UK.

Fusing all the best elements from 1970s & 80s disco & funk culture, Electric Spank draw influences from Kool & the Gang, The Isley Brothers, Earth Wind & Fire & all the lesser-known yet no less important groove pioneers. Formed near Exeter in the summer of 2012 with a mission to bring all that is funky to dancefloors across the UK and beyond, Spank quickly gained a reputation as the hottest jazz/funk/soul fusion band on the scene – supporting Craig Charles, Lack of Afro, Martha Reeves & Basement Jaxx – and touring extensively in Europe.

Over the years a huge roster of supremely talented band members have made their way through the Spank ranks – and with each new member, a new take on the groove.

With their debut single “Let Me Go” released in 2022, Spank set up the lush sound that has become their trademark. A 2024 EP is upcoming, showcasing more of the tightly arranged psychedelic soul/disco & funk that forms the backbone of their style.

Electric Spank today is a band at the top of their game, with a punky attitude to dreamy disco, an anarchic take on furious funk, and a completely unique style that is entirely their own.

Further info/band members/(+ other musical group credits in

Lucy Rice – Vocals (Melosa)
Alastair Toms – Guitar (Kirris Riviere & the Delta du Bruit, Manfredi Funk
Carl Woodison – Trumpet
Jack Chilcott – Sax (Barefoot Bandit)
James Bailes – Bass (The Saturdays, AllSaints)
Barnaby Watson – (Touring tech for The Killers, Rolling Stones)
Stav Pickard – Keys


Absolutely Anytime
Bikini Beach Band
Die Twice
dr meaker
Dr Meaker